Top 3 Novels Turned Into Films

Yes, novels turned into films. I had to come to it because it is such a touchy subject between all fandoms, the makers do it right or wrong. There is no in between. For example I have read all three Divergent novels and when I got to the movies I’ve watched 1,2 and 3. The first two were okay but the last one made me think horribly of what they’ll do to the last film. (Which has now been cancelled apparently)

1. Cirque Du Freak (1, 2 & 3 from the Cirque Du Freak series)

Although this movie isn’t very accurate, I enjoyed it so much and that’s what got me into the book series. I liked how the actors portrayed each and every one of the character, the plot of the movie was exciting and I just really liked it. I’m not going to bother about how accurate it was, just how GOOD it was done. Some people may say, no it was horrible. This is about my opinions.You can put yours in the comments below. Tell me if you liked it, even if the movie related nothing to the story line.

befunky-collage-cirque

2.The Host

The reason I put this book/movie into this list is because even though the movie had some different aspects to it than the book I still really enjoyed it. The base of Melanie’s story was still there and I genuinely loved the character from the movie and the book no matter how I originally imagined them.

befunky-collage-the-host

3. Outlander

So most of you will say “ITS NOT A MOVIE” but it is one of the best tv shows in the whole world. If you get a chance to check it out, GO! Read the books too! I loved this tv show and the books to bits. Its pretty accurate (I think.) and the characters are portrayed amazingly. The scenes/set are beautiful and I would not do anything different. It transports you to the past and drags you into a world where you just can’t get enough of.BeFunky Collage- OUTLANDER.jpg

 

Here comes the end of the post! I hope you enjoyed! Ohh an extra post this week! How exciting! I actually got three posts done today (Tuesday). Please comment about your favourite book to film/tv show adaptions!


IMG_3903

2 thoughts on “Top 3 Novels Turned Into Films

  1. Oh my god!!! You watched Outlander!! I’m sooooooooo proud of you! That’s awesome! Do you like it? And I totally agree with the cirque du freak, although I havent read the books my brother tells me it is extremely innaccurate but I loved the movie and don’t even get me started on the host… you know I have an obsession…. anyways… awesome post, I live reading posts like this… πŸ˜πŸ˜€πŸ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

