BOOK RECOMMENDATION- Frost Arch by Kate Bloomfield

frostarch

Frost Arch by Kate Bloomfield

(#1 The Fire Mage Trilogy)

Genre:  Fantasy

Synopsis: In a future where ignorance has destroyed the world that we know, humans are slaves and Mages – advanced beings with abilities beyond everyday reach – rule the land.
Avalon is one such Mage. Barely eighteen years of age, she wields the gift of fire yet she is unable to control it. She leaves her family in the dead of night and heads to the city of Frost Arch, her future seemingly grim. Will Avalon be able to overcome the trials that befall her? Will she be able to save the ones she loves and stay strong within herself? // Goodreads Link

What I think:

  • Good but has a few typos.
  • Interesting story.
  • Good for younger people (I read this when I was around 11)
  • Characters really interesting.
  • A bit slow but gets there as the story goes on.

As some of you know, some sad things have happened in my life, so I decided to take a few weeks off from blogging. Instead of my normal reviews I will just be posting book recommendations which will be sweet and short. I apologise for not posting these last two weeks, I hope you forgive me!


IMG_3903

 

 

One thought on “BOOK RECOMMENDATION- Frost Arch by Kate Bloomfield

  1. That book sounds pretty interesting…. I’ll definately give it a shot… and thankyou for posting even though you’re going through such a hard time… Feel better soon! Wuv Soup 😁😀😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

